Saturday, January 29, 2011

Nobody Gets Email: Confessons of a TA

Nobody Gets Email:

I don't know about you, but I could use a break from the riots in Egypt. Seeing 100,000 men walking around in nice sweaters shouting at the top of their lungs reminded me of the last Toga fraternity party I played in Rolla, Missouri. Not to mention, I couldn't for the life me figure out how all the news pundits could go from Cairo to Charlie Sheen so smoothly. As if Charlie has as much importance to America as the Middle East falling apart.

It seems Charlie Sheen has decided to go back into rehab.

Any man who cannot handle six prostitutes, a bucket of cocaine, and twelve bottles of Jack Daniels really needs help.

But enough about Charlie--this email struck my eye this's very clever. It came with no picture so I found one to go with it. I'm sure you agree, especally after his comments this fits perfect.

(Thanks to Tom Beebe)

There was no title: So I made one up:

Confessions of Joe Biden

It started out innocently enough. I began to think at parties now and then---just to loosen up and be a part of the crowd. Inevitably, though, one thought led to another, and soon I was more than just a social thinker.

I began to think alone---"to relax," I told myself---but I know it wasn't true. Thinking became more and more important to me, and finally I was thinking all the time.

That was when things began to sour at home. One evening I turned off the TV and asked my wife about the meaning of life. She spent that night at her mother's.

I began to think on the job. I knew that thinking and employment don't mix, but I couldn't help myself. I began to avoid friends at lunchtime so I could read Thoreau, Muir, Confucius, and Kafka. I would return to the office dizzied and confused, asking, "What is it exactly that we are doing her?"

One day the boss called me in. He said, "Listen, I like you, and it hurts me to say this, but your thinking has become a real problem. If you don't stop thinking on the job, you'll have to find another job."

This gave me a lot to think about. I came home early after my conversation with the boss. "Honey," I confessed, "I've been thinking..."

"I know you've been thinking," she said, "and I want a divorce!" "But Honey, surely it's not that serious." "It is serious," she said, lower lip aquiver.

"You think as much as college professors and college professors don't make any money, so if you keep on thinking, we won't have any money!"

"That's s faulty syllogism," I said impatiently.

She exploded in tears of rage and frustration, but I was in no mood to deal with the emotional drama. "I'm going to the library, " I snarled as I stomped out the door.

I headed for the library, in the mood for some John Locke. I roared into the parking lot with Rush Limbaugh on the radio and ran up to the big glass doors. They didn't open. The library was closed.

To this day I believe that a Higher Power was looking out for me that night. Leaning on the unfeeling glass, whimpering for Emerson, a poster caught my eye, "Friend, is heavy thinking ruining your life?" it asked. You probably recognize that line. It comes from the standard Thinkers Anonymous poster.

This is why I am what I am today: a recovering thinker. I never miss a TA meeting. At each meeting we watch a non-educational video; last week it was "Porky's." Then we share experiences about how we avoided thinking since the last meeting.

I still have my job, and things are a lot better at home. Life just seemed easier, somehow, as soon as I stopped thinking. I think the road to recovery is nearly complete for me.

Today I took the final step...I joined the Democratic Party.


Friday, January 28, 2011

Riot Control is NOT what it used to be...

Nobody Wins when the world is in they? As we watched the mobs in Cairo, we also watched the price of a barrel of oil go up.
Can you blame them? They make $2 dollars a day we are told. And with that they somehow manage cell phones and internet, and men that look like they haven't miss a meal since Lawrence of Arabia.
But...consider this;
"The American government secretly backed leading figures behind the Egyptian uprising who have been planning “regime change” for the past three years. --- The Daily Telegraph.
Here we hear the President talking to Egyptian President Hosni Mubarak:, I want you to know, it's going to get a little scary, but, this is going to help our plans to get Americans onto those electric trains. Stay low. You'll get a piece of the pie soon enough. is what I want you to do. Kill the internet. We'll get Google right on it. You will get the billion I promised. In the meantime, remember to assure everyone that democracy is coming soon. Trust me, I know a bit about controlling a riot.
Hey, how's that new golf course coming along?
(Nobody makes this stuff up.)
Okay, that's silly maybe. But, not any sillier than when Hillary and Obama came out sounding like Thomas Jefferson's ugly step-children, preaching that all people should have freedom of speech, and freedom to gather and protest, and the right to choose their own destiny--- I was wondering just WHO they were talking to?
Certainly not the American people. They don't rule us like that. They have made it clear that they don't want us to even THINK about controlling our own lives.
You can't help but wonder what the globalists are up to: But...Jimmy Carter's old butt-boy, Zbigniew Brzezinski gave us a hint. He recently said this:
"The major world powers, new and old, also face a novel reality: while the lethality of their military might is greater than ever, their capacity to impose control over the politically awakened masses of the world is at a historic low. To put it bluntly: in earlier times, it was easier to control one million people than to physically kill one million people; today, it is infinitely easier to kill one million people."
"Brzezinski laments the fact that the Internet has made it almost impossible for the global elite to control the political environment, to control the thoughts and behavior of one million people, which is precisely why Egypt moved to shut down the world wide web yesterday in a desperate bid to prevent activists from organizing against the state."
I love the "it's easier to kill one million people" part, don't you?
Coming from a President that wants the power to have his own "internet" kill switch, it's hard to believe anything they said today, and Nobody Wins if you do.


Thursday, January 27, 2011

Nobody Writes Letter to Jonathan Capehart

Note to Readers: If you are new here, I most apologize up front. This blog is just so happens some guy (see his iece) insulted Michelle Backmann, and it just put my patriotic feathers in a big huff. It's about how the libs LOVE to rewrite history.
We can't let them do that now, can we?
Nobody Cares about what happened this last week. It seems, since Palin has keep off the grid, Michelle Backmann is the new target for the liberals. (Yes. I said target. It's a word. It has meaning. It's in the dictionary...have they banned the dictionary yet?)
Michelle very graciously gave the tea party's rebuttal to Obama's State of the Union Speech.
Because they (progressives) couldn't criticize what she said, (Which were FACTS.) they criticized her eyes. They looked funny. And then, Jonathan Capehart, a black writer for the Washington Post, went further and reprimanded Michelle for being stupid and not knowing history, I guess like he knows it. Chris Matthews then jumped on the bandwagon and joined in. Rather viciously.
What was this about?
Michelle said this:
"I think it is high time that we recognize the contribution of our forbearers who worked tirelessly -- men like John Quincy Adams, who would not rest until slavery was extinguished in the country."
And Jonathan replied:
"Bachmann also earned my raised eyebrow with her musings on slavery -- a "scourge" -- and the founding fathers, who she said "worked tirelessly until slavery was no more in the United States." wrote Jonathan. Talking Points Memo corrected Bachmann's history lesson by pointing out that Adams wasn't one of the founders and that he died 15 years before the Emancipation Proclamation. Perhaps she was thinking of John Adams, the second president of the United States, who is different from John Quincy Adams, the new nation's sixth president."
NOBODY SAYS---: Oh..pass me that shot of tequila boys... I'm about to unload on this guy.
Nobody's Letter to Mr. Capehart of the Washington Post.

Dear Mr. Capehart,
I don't know you, but with a raised eyebrow, and a bag of potato chips, I am here to prove, by irrefutable historical fact, that you, dear sir, owe Michelle Backmann an apology.
Sit back, ..and learn...and watch those eyes.
You say that John Quincy Adams was not a founder? Never mind that Michelle said forefather NOT founder.
(You just can't trust a liberal with a noun these days, look what happened to Monica.)
I suppose that in your mind, as in most Americans, the only founders that come up are the simple ones to remember...right? Washington, Adams, Jefferson, Monroe, and Madison. And why do you think that is?
Because most third graders can only remember a few names at a time.
John Quincy was the fifth President you say? So that means he is not a founder?
Let's review a few of his accomplishments for our newly founded country: pretend you're in the seventh grade now.
At 7, JQA witnessed the Battle of Bunker Hill. At 14, he helped his father John Adams, (while the country was at war) in France because his father, founder John Adams, couldn't speak French. JQA could. THINK: John Adams was a founder. He needed his son to translate.
He then parted with his father and helped the country's FIRST ambassador to Russia., Francis Dana. He learned French, Dutch and German.
He was..just getting started.
George Washington appointed him ambassador to the Netherlands. (Remember, this was when we only had a handful of ambassadors who really worked, unlike today when thousands of retired politicians are handed cushy jobs where the hardest part of their day is deciding what high priced restaurant to eat at) These few men had a boatload of influence in the major decisions of the early days.
When John Adams, his father became President, he served as US ambassador to Prussia, from 1797-1801.
When Thomas Jefferson became President, JQA became a Senator from Massachusetts, and then because he backed Jefferson's Louisiana Purchase in Congress, his party, broke with him.
James Madison made him the ambassador to Russia. He helped negotiate the Treaty of Ghent to put an end to the War of 1812. In 1815 he became the minister to Great Britain.
While serving as Secretary of State under James Monroe, (Wow...all these founders, must have thought a lot of this guy..huh?) he helped us (while supporting his nemesis Jackson) obtain Florida.
What...a country without Florida? Did he NOT found...Florida? At least give him credit for that.
Jonathan, he made a treaty with Britain to stop all slave trading, but the Senate rejected it.
He is the author of the Monroe Doctrine. One of MY personal favorite quotes from his is "America goes not abroad searching for Monsters to destroy."
In 1825, Adams became the fifth President. He ran against Andrew Jackson, a propionate of slavery, and a hater of Indians, (which JQA was not) and Jackson was furious. He served one term and lost to Jackson.
Summary to this point: Even though he was just a kid during the revolution, his service during the war, and after the war to his country, just as ambassador to all the other nations...(remember he worked all of Europe) should make him equally important. In my Nobody Opinion, JQA should be included as one of the last FOUNDERS, but I'll go with a forbearer.
John Quincy was a much an American hero as Jefferson. (Who may I add, sat in his house during the entire war.) He helped the new nation get a steady foothold in the world.
PART TWO: JQA WAS the Father of Anti-Slavery
Talking points Memo to Jonathan: Let me get this straight, Jonathan. You think that since JQA died 15 years before the Emancipation Proclamation he had nothing to do with getting rid of slavery, am I correct? Let me prove that he is most likely was the author of that concept.
I hope you're getting yourself a nice hot toddy right now Jonathan; Here's what you really need to know-----
In 1830 John Adams served in the House, eight terms. Oh, this was AFTER his Presidency.
His first act as Congressmen was to present a petition in favor of abolishing slavery in D.C.
NOBODY NOTES: (Read John Quincy Adams by Lynn Hudson Parsons to find out why just D.C,. I can't do all the work for you.)
In the next few years, while Jackson was President, JQA alone presented hundreds of anti-slavery petitions, they were referred to committees and forgotten.
Democrats loved their slaves.
And so Congress invented the "gag rule" which violated the Bill of Rights, but nevertheless the Democrats who WANTED slavery to continue, used it to stifle discussion.
Andrew Jackson called for a national censorship law. (Obama's internet gags coming soon?)
Adams was rallying for the abolition of slavery long before Lincoln. What? Did you think Abraham, one man alone should take credit for the abolition of slavery?
Both John and his son, hated the institution. Unlike Washington and Jefferson, they had no slaves because they put their principles before their comfort. Washington and Jefferson should have done the same...but they didn't.
Adams said, "The rottenness of the heart of our Union is Slavery."
As the years of 'gagging" persisted, John Quincy became the abolitionists hero. And he tried every trick in the book, just to present the 'gag" rule to be removed. Again it came up.
The Congress were full of Harry Reids. They wrote:
"all petitions, memorials, resolutions, propositions, or papers, relating to in any way, or to any extent whatsoever, the subject of slavery, or the abolitions of slavery, shall without being printed or observed, be laid on the table, and that no further action whatsoever shall be had therein."
(Gotta love those democrats.)
Adams rose to protest "Am I gagged or not?" The resolution passed117-68.
Nope. Sorry. Slaves are cheap, (and those poor illegal's)
For the next decade Adams, fought alone, but slowly he got a few helpers in the House.
And in time, the abolitions were out in droves, in churches: everywhere.
In 1842 (It's now been twelve years since he started) JQA had a single petition with 51,863 signatures.
"Adams became an expert at cramming in a s much of a petition contests as he could before being declared out of order." --Lynn Hudson Parsons
There is NO one in Congress today that matches the hatred that Adams held among his colleges in Congress. They tried to censure him, time and again. But he was there...fighting for the rights of slaves to be addressed.
He was called a Massachusetts madman. He was getting death threats from the South. They wanted to flog him, shoot him, hang him, or cut his "damned guts out in the dark." Adams ignored them. But don't think he didn't suffer. Like Lincoln, he had many bouts with depression.
Okay, you get it. It got nasty...year after year, this man was hated by the slave owners.
Never to despair...when given anothor chance, he gave a three hour speech to remove the gag rule, in 1841, but the slaveholders launched an attack that lasted for three days. It was defeated, but it was close.
Also in 1841, he took the evils of slavery in the Amistad case all the way to the Supreme Court.
It woke up a nation. And finally on December 3, 1844, the gag rule was removed.
"Blessed, ever blessed be the name of God. I regard it as the apoplexy of the Constitution." said JQA.
During the war for Texas, John Adams suggested that if Congress was to declare war (JQA, without good reasons, thought the Southerners wanted Texas to broaden the slave states) they should free the slaves if they expected the Northern men to fight.
Yes, Adams suggested the use of Emancipation Proclamation...
Here's a bit from Wikipedia:
If a civil war ever broke out the president could abolish slavery by using his war powers, a correct prediction of Abraham Lincoln's use of the Emancipation Proclamation in 1863. Adams met Abraham Lincoln during the latter's sole term as a member of the House of Representatives, from 1847 until Adams' death. Thus, it has been suggested that Adams is the only major figure in American history who knew both the Founding Fathers and Abraham Lincoln.
Adams had been pushing this idea for some time. Lincoln met with him...knew him...and took his suggestion. Just like Henry Ford took Edison's suggestions when he got stuck on mechanical problems with his Model T.
Adams thought of it first...hate to break it to you, Jonathan.
So I hope you have learned something today Mr. Capehart. Michelle was right. It's high time John Adams and his son John Quincy Adams got their proper respect for not only putting this country on its proper course, but fighting Democrat's love of slavery....and against great odds.
If I seem a little cranky about your "mistake"'s because I come from VERY crabby and cranky, and not so politically correct ancestors. They were the FIRST Tea, and I just can't help myself.
That's JQA, my grandfather George, and me standing next to a likeness of Sam Adams.(I've got Sam's great legs...don't ya think?)
Sam, the REAL &*$&^ disturber of the family just got promoted, after what? How many years? I hear they had his statue moved up from sitting right outside the ladies bathroom in the basement, to the Capitol Rotunda floor.
Way to go Sam. Hang in there. Another three hundred years and you'll make it to the mall!

NONE of the Adams were politicians. They were much too honest, and principled. It hurt them in both their Presidency's. Nevertheless, no one deserves a memorial than the Adams'.
So, this nobody suggests somewhere near the Smithsonian, because if not for JQA who protected the donated money from wouldn't even be there.
So Jonathan--- Tell Chris Mathews to call me, next time he gets a thrill.
Your Welcome,
Love ya!
Joyanna Adams


Wednesday, January 26, 2011

Sputnicking the Yellow Brick Road to ObamaOzland

Nobody Knows who in the world was inspired by 'President' Obama's State of the Union address, besides Sheila Jackson and Andy Warhol.

Wait---Joyanna, Andy Warhol is dead.

My point exactly.

Obama started off on the podium, nose in the air... his eyes to the heavens, as if he was visioning a far off land-- (actually China) in the future America. A future filled with high-speed railroads, entrepreneurs out the kazoo, electric cars, really smart kids, and a people all happy and carefree--- who will ride into Oz on electric car horses that change colors, and the little munchkins children will all be singing.."Look into the light ...look into the la la la la...."


(That's the record scratching.)

Records are dead, Joyanna, stop it.

What did we learn from Obama's State of Mind?

Let's review: The stock market is back, he said, which is good for all those 2% of the rich who Obama keeps saying he wants to tax. They can now start back to piling up the money, just for him to take.

Doesn't help the unemployed, sorry...have to send their money on that little necessity called FOOD.

The recession is OVER! Wow...good to know that Obama got some fairy dust in his eyes on that yellow brick road, so he doesn't have to suffer the shock, when it comes.

The rules have was technology that stole all those American jobs and sent them overseas, and that's why we should make sure that every single man, woman and child has access to that nasty technology, by getting hooked into the internet, where they can download the latest government answers to how to run their lives

Oh and by the way...China is beating us in everything. Their kids are smarter, they have bigger computers. They also have the wicked Hu of the East, but that's a mute point.

China needs Obama. I hope he gets a job there after 2012. We need all the help we can get.

He wants to simplify the tax code. I LOVE the sound of munchkins laughing, don't you?

Right after this, he made a joke about smoking salmon, which was scary because it was a joke that obviously suggested smoking marijuana...I had visions of the whole democratic caucus skipping through the poppy fields... smoking....salmon.

Give them anything and they will smoke it, that's how gullible they are.

George Soros must of suggested that one.

You can go to the websites and see everything! Right, he promised this before...what that means is we can have CNN show us the locked door where they are deciding our lives. I think Dorothy is still in there.

Oh...NOW he's going to veto any earmark...after the thousands that have already slipped through. Flying Monkeys are starting to come out of his mouth.

Iraq, and Afganistan, we are leaving. But he is just so proud that Sudan is greeting elections. WHAT? What did we do in Sudan that we don't know about? We need crystal balls for every household. We are going to need them.

He has single- handedly disarmed the world's nuclear threat. He is telling us that the great Oz gave him a heart, but once again, I'm hearing, "If I only had a brain."

INVEST...we are Americans! In electric cars in solar panels, in Obama's spending America into the dungeons of the wicked witches' castle. When your company is destroyed by the "economy" you can start up a new company selling solar panels!. The taxpayers will fund you!

"Follow the yellow brick road. Because, because, because, because, BECAAASSEEE!" Because of wonderful things he does!"

The great oz is on a roll..we will have illegal's doing EVERYTHING! Teaching our children, building our electric cars, and trains, (Are the Chinese going to come over again?) and working in our universal health care system, because doctors are leaving in droves, as are teachers. We need more teachers...the illegal's will provide.

And Joe Biden is here! Only in America could a man like Joe Biden get to be Vice President. Frankly, this statement did not make me want to celebrate much of anything. I was looking for my ruby slippers.

Okay, enough review. One of the men that I picked several weeks ago who I thought would make a fine president, Paul Ryan (R) of WI, did the Republican rebuttal. It was great. Let's hope the republicans get smart and get rid of Mitt and replace him with Ryan...if not for President than VP.

And now ..excuse me,

I need to get in practice for 2012. Feel free to join me and my cousin Dodo up there, (see picture) all you Toto's out there and get ready to sing!

"Ding dong the witch is dead, which ol witch? The wicked witch. Ding dong the wicked witch is deeeeeeeeeeeeeaaaaaaaaaaaaaaddddd......Hi ho....hi ho hi ho,...hi hooooo.."


Tuesday, January 25, 2011

MSNBC VS High School Girls

Nobody's Perfect:

This week we have a tie, between a "flock" of high school girls beating up a Wendy's employee and MSNBC .

First: What do you do when Oprah moves to cable and you have nothing else to do? You get all your sisters together and go hang out at Wendys, have a food fight, and beat up the person behind the counter!

It's even better if it makes the news. (see video)

So, when a gang of black high school girls beat up a 'white' person, who was just doing her job, is that a race crime? Or a hate crime? Or a 'You did NOT dare ask me to give up my french fries!' crime?

(I'm assuming she was white. She has RED hair..but then, she could be Mexican..they are not sayng. But, odds are, she was NOT black. )

Let's have a beer garden and discuss it. Why do high school girls feel like beating up on people?

(Why did the duck cross the road? Why did Rahm Emanuel cut off his finger at Taco Bell?)

What? Girls will be girls? These girls need a name. The Beater Burgers Sisters? The Shake and Smash Your Head Wolverines? The, Give Me Yo' Mama Club?

Well, I hate to say it, but it brings back not- too- fond memories of my high school days...where I was threatened by a "gang" of over thirty 'white' girls. Cornered in the hall, I was saved by a big bruiser of a guy who stood between them and me.

My crime? The gang leader's boyfriend had kissed me (without my permission I might add) at a party.

Gangs have been around probably since the first ice age. But, really...attacking a poor service person, for no reason whatsoever, steeps to a new low.

Obama will start an "Investment for High School Gangs" I'm sure. They need a place where they can gather and throw food at bags of tax-payer's money. That should keep them out of Wendys.

Fast Food Nation now...needs a sequel: FAST FOOD GANGS---Forget the fat, beware the BULLIES!"

Second: MSNBC is replacing Kieth Olbermann with some guy called "The Young Turk".

You're kidding.

MSNBC is trying to promote the "Muslim "race. ( I have no idea if this guy is Muslim, but it doesn't matter does it?) No matter WHAT you might think of Kieth Olbermann, you must admit, he is full of flair, and of himself, and has a certain presence that as sheer entertainment, is not to be ignored.

Maybe it was that patriotic American Eagle that Keith used at the beginning of his show that they just couldn't take anymore.

Cenk, (Well, there's a household name for ya. ) says he is after FOX News. "They think they can't be beat." he says.

Well all this nobody can say is: MSNBC...good luck. You made a politically correct choice, and it's another fine mess you've made, but I think it's a good one for the rest of us.

MSNBC will need to put about ten beautiful and busty women on with "The Turk" to even get an audience in Dubai.

Just when we all thought that nobody could be any less perfect than Keith Olbermann, nature proved us wrong.

Or maybe...this is a conspiracy soon to be hatched. There are rumors that Keith is going to FOX, where he will become best friends with Bill O'Reilly.

And if that happens, we can all feel safe.

(Just kidding...if that happens I'm calling Jesse Ventura.. because I'm not perfect.)


Monday, January 24, 2011

GE's Mummery

Nobody's Opinion

"Slept splendid. Evidently I was inoculated with insomniac bacilli when a baby. Arose early, went out to flirt with the flowers. I wonder if there are not microscopic orchids growing on the motes of the air. Saw big field of squashes throwing out their leafy tentacles to the wind, preparing to catch the little fleeting atom for assimilation into the progeny of the squash gourd. A spider weaves its net to catch an organized whole. How like this is the living plant. The leaves and stalk catch the primal free atom. All are then arranged in an organized whole."--Thomas Edison, July 21, 1885 "

That's nice isn't it? It's from a book called, "The Diary and Observations of Thomas Edison" and you will be hard pressed finding it anywhere, and for good reason. The progressives really don't want you too.

What an imagination. What a genius. What a mind. One man...getting rich off his own ideas.

But now we have Jeffery Immelt running GE. A man who never invented a thing in his life. Since he took over GE, their stock has dropped 60 percent.

But he's the guy, the big boys in Washington want for the globalization march. The plan? Manufacture solar panels, electric cars, energy saving electric light China. And sell them (or mandate laws like cap and trade to sell them) over here in America.

Who gets rich off this? You tell me.

The company that Edison started is run by a man who is just this side of a megalomaniac with visions of global warming greenhouses lighting up his Santa Claus dreams of the biggest company to take over the earth, without a single notion that there are actually people on the planet who do not want to become his guinea pigs. We are not spiders to be observed in Immelt's laboratory.

Thomas Edison at least stopped and smelled the squash gourds. Jeffery Immelt wouldn't look at a spider unless it was atop a solar panel, and yet he wants to save the poisonous light bulb at a time. After all, he needs a much better stock record.

And who bought this "merger" of General Electric and the United States President?

By executive order...our President. Trillions more are going to be poured into least the Chinese will be happy.

But..what about us? Are we going to build casino's in every town just to give people jobs? This morning they announced that Miami is considering building five new casino's to help unemployment. Sucking the people with inflation is just not enough.

Grandma needs to put her life's savings into those pretty little slots.

Edison is a hero of mine, so you can imagine my anger when Jeffery Immelt and Obama used the great man's name, to muster support for the merger.

Oh..didn't they say it was a 'merger'? He's just 'advising'?

You'd think everyone would know the doublespeak by now.

It's been announced that G.E. CEO Jeff Immelt will lead the new President’s Council on Jobs and Competitiveness. (Don't you just love these wonderful Bambi names they come up with?)

I wonder if Tom was alive, would he have approved? What would Tom think of Jeffery sending little mercury bombs into every citizen's household, by way of our Congress.

No, Thomas Edison, according to his diary, he was a big fan of Thomas Paine...I don't think so.

And while the news that Jeffery Immelt is now joined at the hip with our President Obama. No one reports any outrage at this...and that's a fact scary in itself.

We all KNOW where this is going---our puppet of a Congress outlawed Edison's electric bulb for Mr. Immelt. And now, they will slowly but surely force us all to put the electric plugs into our homes...and they will be seen on all highways, parking meters, parking lots. That's their dream. That's the plan. Not to mention, just wait till they get into your thermostat.

Have you seen the commercial with GE's little parking electric meter? Did they hire Disney to do these spots?

This was on Drudge: Whether it is pushing the president’s plan for global warming fees in order to create demand for his “Ecomagination” line of windmills, solar panels, etc., boosting the president’s national health-care law as part of an effort to sell more medical equipment, or enthusing over the Obama strategy of making loans available for industrial exporters, Immelt has been an Obama stalwart all along. Immelt has also consistently argued to shareholders
that there is big money to
be made in advancing the Democratic agenda.

There you go. They don't even hide the fact do they?

Last week we saw Obama kowtow like a scared puppy to the China Hu Jintao. We see him silent to Iran. We see him at the mercy of Goldman Sachs. He bows to everyone, and most dangerously dismantles our military strength, he is continuing the polities of helping Chains to arm itself. He is almost begging for us to be attacked by these actions.

Where is the commons sense?

Thomas Edison wrote in that dairy :

"We must keep on experimenting in warfare at the same tie endeavoring to learn how to produce the most deadly materials and weapons so that if we slip because someone declares a treaty to be a scrap of paper we shall have men educated in the processes of the things which we must do, and able, with our immense mechanical resources at their disposition to do them very quickly. "

He also said:

"I would not burden the great body of our citizenship with heavy taxes."
The merging of big business with government will destroy this country. It's stinks of fascism, and some think that's the intention. There are men running the government that want the global world market and they are willing to sacrifice America for it.

But, what happens to America?

Don't take it from me...take it from the man who lit up the world:

"The world cannot get on its feet until we stand firmly upon ours. "

Unfortunately, the word "ours" in this century, is just a small elite crowd of people.
From their point of view...the new mercury filled light bulbs were a stroke of genius.

You don't "invent" a new world by destroying everything that is good. All Jeffery and Obama are inventing is a Brave New World of tyranny.


Sunday, January 23, 2011

Nobody Gets Email: Detroit

Nobody Flashes Email: If you are like me, I wish I could take all the email spam I get a day and throw it in a trash bin, and light a fire to it...but then, I would not want to burn the ones I get from friends and readers that not only educate, but are an important part of our fight to save our country.

Email is the nobodies link to facts not usually thought about.

There is just too much information in the world to keep up when I find something that seems important, I will post it. If YOU get an email that you think is a winner, send it to me...I'm always looking for the real gems.

Anyway, I don't know who wrote this: I tried to find out, but couldn't. The Email header called it the Fruits of Multiculturalism. I have no idea who the author is.'s a major warning call to us all.
(Thanks to Pat)


Where is Ben Franklin when you need him?

For 15 years, from the mid 1970's to 1990, I worked in Detroit , Michigan .
I watched it descend into the abyss of crime, debauchery, gun play, drugs,
school truancy, car-jacking, gangs, and human depravity. I watched entire
city blocks burned out. I watched graffiti explode on buildings, cars,
trucks, buses, and school yards. Trash everywhere!

Detroiters walked through it, tossed more into it, and ignored it. Tens of
thousands, and then hundreds of thousands today exist on federal welfare,
free housing, and food stamps!

With Aid to Dependent Children, minority women birthed eight to 10, and in
one case, one woman birthed 24 children as reported by the Detroit Free
Press, all on American taxpayer dollars.

A new child meant a new car payment, new TV, and whatever mom wanted. I saw
Lyndon Baines Johnson's 'Great Society' flourish in Detroit . If you give
money for doing nothing, you will get more hands out taking money for doing

Mayor Coleman Young, perhaps the most corrupt mayor in America , outside of
Richard Daley in Chicago , rode Detroit down to its knees... He set the
benchmark for cronyism, incompetence, and arrogance. As a black man, he
said, "I am the MFIC." The IC meant "in charge".

You can figure out the rest. Detroit became a majority black city with 67
percent African-Americans.

As a United Van Lines truck driver for my summer job from teaching math and
science, I loaded hundreds of American families into my van for a new life
in another city or state.

Detroit plummeted from 1.8 million citizens to 912,000 today. At the same
time, legal and illegal immigrants converged on the city, so much so, that
Muslims number over 300,000. Mexicans number 400,000 throughout Michigan ,
but most work in Detroit . As the whites moved out, the Muslims moved in.

As the crimes became more violent, the whites fled. Finally, unlawful
Mexicans moved in at a torrid pace. Detroit suffers so much shoplifting
that grocery stores no longer operate in many inner city locations. You
could cut the racial tension in the air with a knife!

Detroit may be one of our best examples of multiculturalism: pure dislike,
and total separation from America .

Today, you hear Muslim calls to worship over the city like a new American
Baghdad with hundreds of Islamic mosques in Michigan , paid for by Saudi
Arabia oil money. High school flunk out rates reached 76 percent last June,
according to NBC's Brian Williams. Classrooms resemble more foreign
countries than America . English? Few speak it! The city features a 50
percent illiteracy rate and growing.

Unemployment hit 28.9 percent in 2009 as the auto industry vacated the city.
In Time Magazine's October 4, 2009, "The Tragedy of Detroit: How a great
city fell, and how it can rise again," I choked on the writer's description
of what happened. "If Detroit had been ravaged by a hurricane, and submerged
by a ravenous flood, we'd know a lot more about it," said Daniel Okrent.
"If drought, and carelessness had spread brush fires across the city, we'd
see it on the evening news every night."

Earthquake, tornadoes, you name it, if natural disaster had devastated the
city that was once the living proof of American prosperity, the rest of the
country might take notice.

But Detroit , once our fourth largest city, now 11th, and slipping rapidly,
has had no such luck. Its disaster has long been a slow unwinding that
seemed to remove it from the rest of the country.

Even the death rattle that in the past year emanated from its signature
industry brought more attention to the auto executives than to the people of
the city, who had for so long been victimized by their dreadful decision

As Coleman Young's corruption brought the city to its knees, no amount of
federal dollars could save the incredible payoffs, kick backs, and
illegality permeating his administration. I witnessed the city's death from
the seat of my 18-wheeler tractor trailer because I moved people out of
every sector of decaying Detroit .

"By any quantifiable standard, the city is on life support. Detroit 's
treasury is $300 million short of the funds needed to provide the barest
municipal services," Okrent said. "The school system, which six years ago
was compelled by the teachers' union to reject a philanthropist's offer of
$200 million to build 15 small, independent charter high schools, is in
receivership. The murder rate is soaring, and 7 out of 10 remain unsolved.
Three years after Katrina devastated New Orleans , unemployment in that city
hit a peak of 11%. In Detroit , the unemployment rate is 28.9%.

That's worth spelling out: twenty-eight point nine percent." At the end of
Okrent's report, and he will write a dozen more about Detroit, he said,
"That's because the story of Detroit is not simply one of a great city's
collapse, it's also about the erosion of the industries that helped build
the country we know today. The ultimate fate of Detroit will reveal much
about the character of America in the 21st century. If what was once the
most prosperous manufacturing city in the nation has been brought to its
knees, what does that say about our recent past? And if it can't find a way
to get up, what does that say about our future?"

As you read in my book review of Chris Steiner's book, "$20 Per Gallon", the
auto industry won't come back. Immigration will keep pouring more, and more
uneducated third world immigrants from the Middle East into Detroit , thus
creating a beachhead for Islamic hegemony in America . If 50 percent
illiteracy continues, we will see more homegrown terrorists spawned out of
the Muslim ghettos of Detroit . Illiteracy plus Islam equals walking human

You have already seen it in Madrid , Spain ; London , England and Paris ,
France with train bombings, subway bombings and riots. As their numbers
grow, so will their power to enact their barbaric Sharia Law that negates
republican forms of government, first amendment rights, and subjugates women
to the lowest rungs on the human ladder. We will see more honor killings by
upset husbands, fathers, and brothers that demand subjugation by their
daughters, sisters and wives. Muslims prefer beheadings of women to scare
the hell out of any other members of their sect from straying.
Multiculturalism: what a perfect method to kill our language, culture,
country, and way of life.



"Democracy is two wolves and a lamb voting on what to have for lunch.
Liberty is a well-armed lamb contesting the vote." -- Benjamin Franklin